My thoughts on Shingeki no Kyojin~

Well hello there~
As I’m a little bored, I decided to blog about this series which is currently really popular~
(yeah kinda took over Kuroko no Basket hahaha!)

Attack on Titan (進撃の巨人 Shingeki no Kyojin)

Several hundred years ago, humans were nearly exterminated by giants.
Giants are typically several stories tall, seem to have no intelligence, devour human beings and, worst of all, seem to do it for the pleasure rather than as a food source.
A small percentage of humanity survived by enclosing themselves in a city protected by extremely high walls, even taller than the biggest of giants.
Flash forward to the present and the city has not seen a giant in over 100 years.
Teenage boy Eren and his foster sister Mikasa witness something horrific as the city walls are destroyed by a super giant that appears out of thin air.
As the smaller giants flood the city, the two kids watch in horror as their mother is eaten alive.
Eren vows that he will murder every single giant and take revenge for all of mankind.

Exciting storyline indeed.
I wasn’t very interested with this series at first.
Friends were psycho-ing me to watch it so I can ‘high’ with them. PFFFT.
But I remained firm as I believe watching it when it ends will be even better so I don’t get cliff hanger.

HOWEVER, I BLAME IT ON SOMEONE WHO MADE A MAD OF THIS WITH JAYCHOU SONG. OMG WHY.

ok moving on, because of this pv, I went to watch the anime.
POISONOUS. SUPER POISONOUS.

My first reaction, WHY SO FUCKING SADISTIC?!
yes, you see people dying easily, everywhere. OH MY GOD.
but I don’t hate it, I actually like it a lot to be honest.
it makes the anime mindfucking. LOL.

Right next will be, AWESOME BGM OMFG IS THAT BY HIROYUKI-SENSEI?!

yes, the soundtracks are indeed by Hiroyuki Sawano.
He has been my favorite music composer and realizing this just made me go super high.
Epic music for epic anime, WHAT ELSE DO WE ASK FOR? HUR.

Anyway, I guess this series captures a lot of people’s heart because of unique storyline and mindfucking plot.
Not to mention there are badass characters (with uh, special body features like being 1.6m height) /gets killed by heichou fans/
but yes, at least for me, I like it because of the mindfucking moments.
I’m reading the manga too (because anime is too slow omfg) and uh I would say, I’m really sad sometimes when I read it.

There are many parts that makes my heart breaks.
Well not gonna spoil it don’t worry, but things like seeing your friends die right in front of you,
people saving you end up losing their lives,
not being able to save your loved ones,
humans only cared about themselves, being really selfish,
no matter how hard you tried, the titans could easily crush you…
yes, don’t you feel like crying? T.T
especially listening to the OSTs, 人類は本当に弱過ぎる。。。

ok so coming to the final part, well, this only applies to yaoi fangirls.
I don’t usually pair people up in series unless I see potentials.
Like in Psycho pass, I don’t really ship anyone as I don’t feel any BL in the series.
In snk, I thought there ain’t any too.
UNTIL HEICHOU APPEARED.

I will just leave this here so you know my favorite pairing…

LOL!
yep, Rivai x Eren, Rivai being the seme despite being shorter.
why? BECAUSE IT IS HOTTER THIS WAY. /shot
well, when you put a 30 years old badass heichou with a 15 years old young innocent soldier together,
WHAT DO YOU GET?

-R18-

thanks for reading! (─▽─)
/gets killed for ending my post like this HAHAHAHA

2 thoughts on “My thoughts on Shingeki no Kyojin~

Leave a Reply

