Contact Lens Review #01: Alice and Rabbit’s Shop Cosplay Lens

Hello guys!
well this is my first time doing up a review on my blog so hopefully it will be useful~ LOL!
This will be a review on contact lens, from Alice and Rabbit’s Shop!
I have heard a lot about them and the their lens from my friends who are mostly from the Philippines.
Really wanted to try it and I’m glad I get to do it now! hehe~

So here I go!
I will talk about my experience with the shop first! ^^

Service: 4/5 ★★★★☆
I was first approached by them to ask if I wish to try out their lens so I actually got some as gift. *v*
Many many thanks to them for these pretty lenses!
Then I decided to try and order more since I wanted more colors too.
First time ordering and the experience have been pretty good.
Actually the site is quite clear on how to place your order so I guess there shouldn’t be much issues.
International buyers can easily pay via paypal so I didn’t have much problem making my payment too! (^▽^)
They also have a facebook page here so you can also ask them questions easily!

Shipping and Packaging: 4/5 ★★★★☆

Shipping is free so I thought it was really nice!
The packaging is also secure and safe, ensuring that the lenses arrive in one piece since the lenses are in small glass bottles.
There’s even free contact lens case for each pair of lens purchased. Plus points!

So the pair of lens I’m first gonna review will be this:

Type of lens: Alice and Rabbit’s Shop Cosplay Lens, Icy Grey. (14.2mm)
http://www.aliceandrabbitshop.com/apps/webstore/products/show/2796350

Price: 3/5 ★★★☆☆
USD$25 per pair, shipping is free.
(Price may change without notice, please check their site for updates!)
Not very cheap but not very expensive either considering that it is actually a yearly lens.
I will still invest since I thought it is still worth it! :D

Comfort: 4/5 ★★★★☆
It seems to have a high water content as I didn’t feel my eyes getting dry even after wearing it for quite a few hours.
just that it has high coverage that you may not have complete views since a little of your pupil will be covered.
But I still felt that there is no problem with it since it is really comfortable.
And for most of the lens I bought previously, they will hurt a little when I first wear them.
But this pair didn’t give me this problem at all so I was really surprised. (=^-ω-^=)

Color: 5/5 ★★★★★
Very vibrant color that is really obvious.
The color shows up very well, be it indoors or outdoors!

The first picture is taken during my make up trial in my room with indoor lighting.
The second picture is taken inside the washroom, indoor lighting.
The third picture is taken outdoor in the afternoon, natural lighting.
My natural eye color is very dark so this is really good, something that I have been looking for!! (*´∀`*)
If you are looking for natural grey lens for a casual look/daily wear, then this is definitely not suitable.
But for cosplay with grey colored eye characters, I would recommend this!

Design: 4/5 ★★★★☆
It has light pattern for a slightly natural look compared to single color lenses.
The diameter is also not too big so if you are cosplaying as a male, it is pretty good.
(Since I felt contact lens with enlarging effect isn’t really suitable for seme male characters LOL!)

Overall: 4/5 ★★★★☆
Very satisfied with it and will actually love to try the other colors as well.
And the other series if I have the chance!

Thanks to Alice and Rabbit’s Shop and feel free to drop any comments or questions if you have any.
I will try to answer them!
Or you can also drop by Alice and Rabbit’s Shop to send your enquiry to them as well!

Thank you for reading! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

9 thoughts on “Contact Lens Review #01: Alice and Rabbit’s Shop Cosplay Lens

  1. Sorry but now that I tried so many shops I really prefer products from Solution-lens as they only have genuine items and they offer 1 free pair for every order of 2 pairs, I
    loooove them so much hahaha !!!

    • awww~ >////<
      uh yes the price. but considering it is a pair of yearly lens, I think the price is just fine. Of course, it depends on individuals. :)

    • Seems impossible, I bought more than 10 times and have always been delivered quickly, so you must have a problem and you should contact them. Do not tell me that they didn’t reply because I sent them more than 30 emails since the beginning, asking for colors and models, and they ALWAYS replied me in a timely manner.

    • It seems a lot of people haven’t received their lenses. Check the fb page. Many of the “where’s my lenses it’s been two months” posts are unanswered. If they don’t reply print screen all transactions and emails as proof with time stamp. That other person who replied to you is rude. Just because you never had trouble doesn’t mean another person can’t.

  2. Kayla. Well said. I thought that person WAS being quite rude as well. Ticked me right OFF actually. I also Had fantastic service. I ordered and PAID for 2 pair’s.They must have been feeling generous because THEY sent me FOURTEEN (14) pair’s for NO, EXTRA cost. Also recieved really fast. But that doesn’t mean everyone had a good experience. That’s Just pathetic! ALL that girl said was ” I havnt received mine yet ” and FOR that person to say ( don’t tell me this or That ) as if she worked there or something. Bcuz I don’t think she was telling HER $hit!! she was just saying she’s still waiting. I really doubt she cares about that persons opinion. So not sure why she assumed her 2cents was worth anything to her or even US for that matter

  3. One more thing about that rude girl!!! How can u says You never had a problem. Either your full of $hit or your one OF those really pesty shoppers that most companies HATE to deal with. Because if u didn’t have any probs perhaps u should also tell us why YOU HAD TO EMAIL THEM MORE THAN 30 TIMES FOR ONLY 10 ORDERS?? that’s 3 email per pair. So yeah either you had serious probs with EACH of your 10 purchases.or u GOT them overly fast because they were desperate to get rid of YOU. that’s all I got from your review. And it was all YOUR words, NOT mine or anyone else’s. Since you felt YOUR 2 cents should be heard. Thought you could appreciate the same in return.. eye 4 eye.opinion for opinion

Leave a Reply

