There are no memories that is okay to be forgotten

“I want to try and live my life carrying all my memories with me.
And even if those memories are painful, even if they do nothing but hurt me, I want to keep them.
Even those memories I sometimes wish I could forget.
As long as I carry them with me, as long as I can keep holding on, then someday…
Someday I’ll be strong enough that those memories don’t hurt me anymore, and I’ll be glad that I have them.
That’s what I believe, with all my heart.”

-Momiji Sohma

Have been rewatching Fruits Basket recently.
I would said that the story of Hatori and Momiji always makes me go “OH GOD WHY YOU DO THIS TO THEM?!” LOL!
IT is sooooo sad that they encountered such terrible things, from lover and mother.

The awesome thing about fruits basket will also be the quotes.
Love a lot of them and here’s sharing one of it by momiji.
Yes, memories are what that have made us become who we are now.
So there are no memories that should be forgotten.
Because if there is, it also means we forgot part of ourselves.

Leave a Reply

