30 Day Gintama Challenge – Day 01

Found a meme on tumblr on this challenge for Gintama.
OH SO IT IS ON GINTAMA?

So I shall start off with the first!

Day 01- Why You Like Gintama

My answer:

HOW CAN ANYONE NOT LIKE GINTAMA?! TELL ME!

Well, anyway, I like it because firstly, it has a really interesting storyline.
The first time I see so much LOL-ness in an anime that I always suffered from stomach cramp for laughing too much.
It has really lame episodes that has nothing to do with anything, parodies making fun of various things and yet AWESOME SERIOUS ARCS THAT MAKE YOU GO CRAZY.
hell yeah, you may think that it doesn’t have a storyline because every episode seems talking about different things.
but for people who managed to watch all the way without skipping episodes, you will get what I meant. (Y)

BEST THING, JUST 3 MINS OF THEIR FIGHTING SCENES ARE AWESOME ENOUGH TO BEAT 20 EPISODES OF CRAPPY SHOUJO ANIMES. /gets slapped by shojo anime lovers
ok, it may be just me.
but for example, just the part where Kamui first appeared in the anime as he attacked kagura in the bandages, I screamed and went crazy.
I didn’t have any feelings like that when I watched series like inuxboku.
it is a nice anime as well but it just didn’t give me any “WHOOOOAAAAAAAA” moment. LOL.
perhaps that is the reason why I still prefer shonen. (actions FTW WOOOOT!)

Yes this is why I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEE Gintama.
well that’s it for the first day challenge.
stay tune for more!

7 thoughts on “30 Day Gintama Challenge – Day 01

  1. Erm … it’s a bit of a stretch to compare Gintama to Inu x Boku since the anime for Inu x Boku was at best mediocre … BUT I UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU MEAN ABOUT GINTAMA. Even if there are fillers they’re too stupid you either don’t notice or don’t care <3333333 Sure sometimes Sorachi-sensei and Sunrise take it too far it just pisses you off but hnnngh it's too awesome to not love~

    • haha yep, don’t get me wrong I love inuxboku too.
      im just saying the difference of the WOW-ness I get from Gintama, It cannot be found in other animes I have watched. HAHA!
      yes I agree, TOO AWESOME TO NOT LOVE! ♥v♥

  2. If there was any ONE anime that I would recommend to someone who doesn’t watch anime, it would be Gintama, hands down! XD It can be soooo funny until you’re laughing non-stop, and soooo sad until you’re crying (MISTUBAAA ;__;)

    It’s the only anime I had to PAUSE THE VIDEO so that I could finish laughing, lol. XDD

    VIVA GINTAMA~

    • wow 200 eps in 2 weeks!!! (Y)
      but yea, I love inuxboku too, just that it is really different and it has lesser actions.
      that explains why i definitely prefer Gintama more. ♥v♥

  3. Pingback: 30 Day Gintama Challenge – Summary « ©viosp@ce

Leave a Reply

