AFA 2011 Day 2 Here we gooooo! 8D

YES FINALLY, TODAY IS THE DAY. THE LONG AWAITED DAY. HUR.

Date: 12th November 2011
Time: 1pm
Venue: Suntec City Convention Hall
Character: Kirigakure Shura from Ao no Exorcist
Outfit: Red yellow hair, black shirt, short blue jeans, red bra, white neck ribbon, white long socks and brown boots.
Weapon: Demon Katana.

yes cosplaying this awesome lady when I’m so failed. LOL!
was quite surprise that I decided to cosplay her for this event.
Our initial plan was DGM. but had to postpone due to time constraint.
and since I’m high on AoE that time, I suggested to cosplay this series.

So we had Jovelle as rin, Reiko as Izumo and Yokey as Bon.
I also invited dear Jaq to join us as Shiemi.
so glad that she agreed. ♥
but too bad, Yokey last min couldn’t join due to his army stuff, so our bon disappeared on that day D:

This was decided about 2 weeks before the event so all of us chionged our stuffs out and managed to make it on time. So happy pls~ (eventho my katana looked like shit)

Anyway, woke up early in the morning to prepare.
Eventho Shura’s outfit is kinda easy, she has troublesome thingy like the tattoo.
and HER MAKEUP IS A PAIN IN THE ASS. T_T
I have never tried her type of make up before so I kinda spend more time than usual for her.
then the tattoo, failed a little as not all the thing was sticking on my body.
CHUI TTM.

so i was late and decided I shld just cab down to the event sua. Zzzz.

you can see, my makeup ain’t even complete in here. =_=

then got to the event, prepared and got changed.
felt kinda piesey to reveal my fats so I kept my top button up.
in the end I got ‘raped’ by shuai tokiya (cubie LOL) and she forced open my shirt. DDD:

Some rant about AFA this year:
well, apparently there were about 3 other events going on in Suntec so yes you got it, CROWD.
fucking crowded. so it was totally a nightmare when we try to make our way to the event hall which we gave up halfway. LOL!
but this is not the worse.
While squeezing our way through the scary crowd, I saw a group of fucktards playing poker card games in the middle of the hallway along level 4. (where the event is)
yes, they sat down there, taking up a whole lot of space to play poker cards.
EXCUSE ME, ARE YOU LIKE RETARDED? CAN’T YOU SEE THAT THERE IS ALREADY NO MORE SPACE FOR PPL TO WALK? CAN’T YOU JUST PLAY THE BLOODY POKER AT HOME OR SOMETHING?
argh seriously, WHAT ARE THEY THINKING? *roll eyes*

and people who wanna take pictures with cosplayers.
yes you should ask for permission. BUT REMEMBER, YOU ARE NOT SUPPOSED TO TOUCH THE COSPLAYERS ESPECIALLY WHEN U ARE A GUY AND THE COSPLAYER IS A FEMALE.
I got ppl holding my waist when taking pic with me which I felt really uncomfortable.
WTFMAX.
also fucktards who take pictures without permission / when cosplayers are not ready.
hello, not that I don’t want my photos to be taken.
but why the fuck do you wanna take a picture of me talking on the phone or adjusting my wig?
I know this problem ALWAYS exists but I just wanna complain. TSK.

so end of crap and here we go with CAMWHORES.






Random group camwhoring spams. HAHAA!

me with jovelle as rin and dear reiko as izumo~

with jaq as shiemi and tsubaki as masato.

with etsu! finally saw her. hurr.

with shuai cubie as tokiya~ hurrr.

with kiri as sheryl nome!

with lenneth and may! *v*

with lynn and cvy. they were cosing Howls moving Castle.
come to think of it, I have not watched this series yet WTF.

with petz as otoya and judas. kiampah judas got the hentai jiji face WTF LOL.

with son and his moeness. AGAIN.

with laopo and xiaobai! *v*

with daikon and jojo!


with yasuu and akairi. they ‘raped’ me too. D:

with athen~ ^^


with uncle and some photobombers such as Fariz taichou and reiko. LOL!

with shizu-sama~ she looked so gorgeous pls. *v*


met fellow gintama lovers omg they are always sooo cute! ^^
with Olivia, Claira and Jasmin.

and also, sooooo glad that the malaysians came! ^^

with xiao lynn and genie! almost couldn’t recognise xiaolynn omg. *slaps self*

with shine ng. finally found her!

wani and carine! *v*

and yes, the philippines! ^^

with zell!

with Kat and Sese~

with Erving as Hagrid and Miguel. *v*

YES FINALLY, IT IS JIN!!! omg I’m sooooooo glad that I got to see her in person!!!! *teary eyes*
shiawase moment when I got to camwhore with her. as you can see, the pics are blurred becos i was trembling. =x

yep, so lucky that i get to meet all these awesome ppl.
another thing that made events awesome for me, unglamness.
yes, seriously I have no idea why, am I always being caught at my most tak glam side. HAHAHA!


“BEHIND THE SCENES LOL! IDK WTF YOU DOING I ALSO WTF!” – ShiroAng
epic unglam moment pls. HAHAHAHA!

anyway, here’s a PROPER pic of my shura:

yea wasn’t happy with my cos of her.
I loved her alot, so I hated myself for failing to bring her feel out.
I guess partly because I’m not used to cosing badass female chars that wear revealing clothes. LOL!
so uh, shall try my best to improve more during photoshoot. T_T

Leave a Reply

