1000 Paper Cranes, 1 Wish for Japan

In the upcoming SOY’C I am honored to collaborate with the Japanese Tsubasa Club on a fundraising project to aid the victims of the Tohoku Pacific earth quake. Inspired by the 1000 Cranes (千羽鶴, Senbazuru) legend and this, we have set out to fold 1000 origami cranes and frame them into a Japan Flag.

1000crane_DD_SOYC_Ad

Taken from Kaika’s blog~
please help support!! *v*

**********

Is my prayer reaching you?
Does it reach the place where you are?
If this voice can’t reach you,
I’ll pray for you

In the deep, deep darkness
You stand still, with eyes swollen
You are anxious, aren’t you? And it’s keeping you awake
You are scared, aren’t you? And crying softly

Model students behaving firmly
It seems those threads are now cut
My prayer in 140 characters
I softly devote it to you

My voice does not reach
Even my hands do not reach
Then, I’ll pray
To the skies, to the stars, to God
For you
I pray to the skies
I pray to the stars as well
I pray to God as well
If it reaches you,
you won’t be alone
Everyone is connected,
We just don’t see it
So face forward

I pray to the skies
I pray to the stars as well
I pray to God as well
If it reaches you
you won’t be alone

_________
what a beautiful song~ =)

One thought on “1000 Paper Cranes, 1 Wish for Japan

  1. Pingback: 1000 Paper Cranes, 1 Wish for Japan (Gifting at the Embassy) « ©viosp@ce

Leave a Reply

